h1

Chihara Minori’s New Single Tomorrow’s Chance’s Cover!

May 18, 2009

I LOL’ed. Hard.

Just a short post here. I don’t even know what I’m doing now. Oh wait, I’m supposed to be studying for my final exams but hey my lazy bones and brain don’t seem to want to do so. So anyway, thanks to j1m0ne for alerting me that about this. The cover picture for Chihara Minori’s upcoming new single is done as seen above and it’s awesomely…orange.

Right moving on. The single is set to be released on 3rd June 2009 with two songs entitled Tomorrow’s Chance and Sunshine Flower (wtf. No it’s not sunflower. It’s sun..er shine flower. I had no idea what flower is that or even if actually existed in the first place). As usual, the first press comes with a very “awesome” sleeve packaging which I’m sure no one gives a damn about. I know I don’t. But hey, it’s Minorin. No matter how stupid the first press giveaways are, I’ll still stupidly buy up the single. (I had a feeling danie’s gonna say something here…) . For those of you who wants to give the single a try, you can purchase them via CDJapan here.

The preview version of the song Tomorrow’s Chance is also available around the internet. You can search for it in youtube. Or you can go to Minorin’s radio show, endure 30 minutes of her nice high pitch voice and you’ll get to hear snippets of Tomorrow’s Chance somewhere in between. Just click on the latest radio show #106. I wish you all good luck. Yay.

Anyway, back to the cover. When I first saw it, I literally laughed out loud. I don’t know why. I find it funny. Maybe it’s because of the outfit. Or maybe it’s because Minorin looks extremely tanned due to the lighting effects. Or probably it’s those metallic balls hanging all over her clothes. Just maybe. Now I dread the PV. Personally I hope it’s something different compared to all her previous PVs. I wish she would move abit. Run around, jump or whatever. It tends to get boring after watching her standing in a stationary spot, singing. With outfits like that, how I wish someone equipped her with some M16, then she can run rampage and do some killing spree. Alright, my brain’s really fried out. I’m imagining weird stuff already. *Slaps self*.

Looking forward to June 3rd so that I can listen to the full version before I cruelly lands a verdict to the song. The short version I heard gave me an impression like what “Voyager Train” gave me. Ha ha ha. Not so good. Tomorrow’s chance is supposed to be a genki song but somehow the starting music doesn’t sound genki at all. Either that or maybe I myself is feeling too emo already.

Hopefully on her next radio show, she will preview the second song…err what’s it called again. Oh. Sunshine Flower. Had a feeling it’s going to be another genki song. Now it will be hillarious if it’s an emo song with such title. Let’s hope we get to hear it soon.

Oh well, I should go to bed now. Take a nap before resuming my studies. 4 hours to go before my exam. I need my sleep. Three cups of tea is not keeping me awake at all. *Continues slapping self*. Can’t wait for this horrendous week to be over with. I have six subjects and all the final papers are epicly scheduled on the 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd, and 23rd and the subjects are fun too. Virtual reality, Mathematic Techniques 2, Multimedia Marketing (don’t ask me wtf is that), Digital Audio Programming, Media Law (it’s just law. Contract Law 1957) and Rendering & Animation. Ha ha ha. I just loooooooooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeee my life now. One word sums it all. Yuck.

2 comments

  1. …I don’t know what to say anymore. D:

    At least it’s only a single, right? Not -that- tough on the wallet… I hope.


  2. hm.. she’s looking like yuna ito in that cover..
    Have fun with the exams~



Leave a Reply

