h1

Of Townberry and Birdy and fansubbing…lol

July 31, 2008

Ah, I have been sick for the past few days. Down with fever, cold and sorethroat. My nose is still blocky and I can’t breathe properly…And I lost my mind and decided to cramp myself with tonnes of stuff including my office work, my final year project and fansubbing. Lol. Yes. I joined the crowd in fansubbing.

Basically, it’s a group formed by the club I joined in my university, Emina. The president of the club came up with this idea and I just went on with it. So yeah, here we are, subbing the anime Tetsuwan Birdy Decode.

Tetsuwan Birdy Decode is a action sci-fi comedic anime. It’s basically about a Federation Investigator, Birdy chasing down a space criminal, Geega. Somehow, someway, they both ended up on Earth and the action continues. It’s a nice funny anime to watch. Personally, I am watching it for Chiba Saeko, Sakamoto Maaya and Shiraishi Ryoko. You can find more information about the anime here.

So, since I’m part of the fansub group that subs Tetsuwan Birdy Decode, what exactly do I do inside? Lol. Look inside the opening video credits and you’re gonna get sick spotting my name here and there. Basically I do the timing (sucky job), translation checking and distro bot (lol wut?). Yeah. Have fun counting how many times my nick appear in the opening video.

All in all, I think we did a decent job in subbing this show and hopefully we will get to the end of it. I have yet to time episode 2 and the dateline is getting nearer… *me looks away whistling*. But yes, episode 1 was released two days ago in HD and the SD version came out today. So, go and have a look at this anime.

You can find the releases at our official site at http://www.eminacyber.com/emina-fansubs/. You can also head over to #emina@rizon for the download bot. Now if you would excuse me, I need to swallow my antibiotics and head to back to bed soon.

One comment

  1. berries sama~ update de arimasu~๐Ÿ˜€



Leave a Reply

