h1

Of School Rumble manga is finally ending…No more Ojou-chan :(

July 18, 2008

Damn, I wish Harima SAID that…

Wow, is this my first post about a manga/anime series? Alright, so I admit, I was mad about School Rumble at one point, I even bought it’s Japanese manga to read. Then at another point I was literally mad at School Rumble because the storyline keeps resetting itself. (Eg: One point it was hinting about Karasuma x Tenma..and the next thing we knew, they are back into the starting point all over again). Early this year I gave up on School Rumble because I thought it’s starting to get ridiculous and not really “Guru guru mawaru-licious” anymore. I started reading back School Rumble last month and now after all that from “I love School Rumble” to “I hate School Rumble” to “I’m don’t care about School Rumble” to “I’m re-reading School Rumble”, School Rumble is finally ending its run after almost 6 years.

According to Anime News Network, quote “Kodansha’s Weekly Shonen Magazine has announced that Jin Kobayashi is ending his School Rumble manga in next Wednesday’s issue. The high school romantic comedy manga has been running in the magazine for nearly six years. (It began in the 47th issue of 2002.) The advertisement for the final magazine installment promises that the story of the lovelorn high school girl Tenma Tsukamoto and her classmates “is heading toward the goal.” end quote.

And so there you have it, it’s ending on the 23rd of July 2008. And apparently it’s going to be a 16-18 pages long chapter. But seriously, is it even enough to patch up all the hanging plots in School Rumble? I have a feeling it’s going to end with an epic reset where everyone decides to be just friends again and live happily ever after. Hahaha…I hate that. Sigh, I guess I will just have to wait and see.

Personally, I feel sad that School Rumble is ending. After all, Sawachika Eri is my all time favorite anime/manga character. It is because of her that I started liking Hoc-chan (Horie Yui), and it is because of her that I started liking tsundere characters. When School Rumble ends, it means no more Eri-chan for me. I’m not sure I can accept that fact for now. I’m still in the “lost” mood and is unable to cope with that idea. No more twin ponytailed blonde hair tsundere ojou-chan? *Me goes cry at the corner*

Whatever it is, I wish to see a good ending from School Rumble. I wish the mangaka Kobayashi Jin will give a good ending for Eri…and I wish to see MOAR Eri in the upcoming third season OVA anime. Sawachika Eri will always hold a special place in my heart. Now if you will excuse me, I’m gonna resume crying and proceed to be emo for the rest of the day…Till then, ciao.

Eri~~~Eri~~~Eri~~~Eri~~~

7 comments

  1. I haven’t been reading the School Rumble manga for about a month or so.

    IT BETTER END WITH FLAG. *Cries*

    I’m going to miss Eri-chan~


  2. i want harima and yakumo to end up i dont want eri (becoz eri iz mine!!!!1111!!!) and IRL many..and i mean MANY guys want harima x eri to be a dream come true..not!becoz even thou many are realistic….theres no harm to fantasize abt u and an anime grlllll to be❤ x))


  3. Yuri end plox.
    Eri x Mikoto, WANT!


  4. I’m afraid the ending was HORRIBLE..I can’t believe that this series builds up so much tension and suspense that the ending will completely destroy you. Don’t get me wrong, I love this manga A LOT. Just how it ended…was..soo…horrible.. *cries*..horrible..


  5. i dont like the ending either! but the story is very great.. i like it… for me yakumo and harima is ok… but i also love eri,,, anyways… i just want a very good ending!


  6. hey!
    I made on photoshop anime myspace banners.
    have a look at them:
    http://tinyurl.com/5pq6aj
    Thank you for your website🙂 xxoxo


  7. it ended with flag!!!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply

