h1

Of townberry trying to be a daddy in Princess Maker 4…and the xbox360 is back! \o/

July 13, 2008

I’m a pervert and I got proof to prove it. I played Princess Maker 4 and the ending I got was the daughter marrying me (the father). Oh god. What the hell is wrong with this game and what the hell is wrong with me? I guess I was bored because for the whole last week my Xbox360 was still under repair and somehow my lazy bones are starting to grow and I craved for game. Princess Maker 4 is a game I randomly bought without really knowing what exactly it is inside. So I started playing using my little knowledge of Japanese and with no knowledge whatsoever on how to play the game.

Pictures above show the daughter ranging from 10-12, 13-15 and 16-18 (Source from http://www.kkpmc.net)

The gameplay is fairly simple actually. You set your daughter’s diet and you send her to either work or go to class (seriously…what kind of father are we? The income totally depends on the daughter). So yeah, if the daughter doesn’t go work…there’s no money. And zomg, I had to send my 10 year old daughter to work in the farm milking the cow (wait…is this game trying to promote child labor???). Anyway, I tried my best to be a good “father”. I sent her to school, gave her rest and even brought her to vacations. So when she finally reached the age of 18, I sat back and waited for the ending. She came in and said how grateful she was to me..(hmm…good good…), and she loves me (err..okay never mind..daughter being grateful)…and then she said she didn’t wanna get married (..wait…what? WTF?) because the person she loves the most is the father (okay this game is sick). So yeah, I froze and I don’t know what to do with the game anymore. Now the game had me wondering, is it just the game or is it because I’m sick and therefore my subconcious led to such a conclusion? Either way, this game thought me that I totally suck at taking care of a child and therefore should not do so anytime soon. Sigh.

Anyway, I finally got my xbox360 back today! Woot! They tested for around a week already and everything’s working fine. Apparently, the graphic cards suffered severe heat and …melted. What the f**k? Anyway, they repaired it and put in an extra powerful fan inside. My xbox360 is now noisier but vents out more wind. So it’s alright, I don’t mind the sound as long as nothing happens to my xbox360 anymore. Grabbed myself a copy of Ninja Gaiden 2 and Lost Odyssey. The repair cost me RM180 and there goes my monthly allowance. Thank god I brought my mom with me…so yeah, she paid for me first and I wrote her a soon-to-be-quietly-forgotten-rain-check. Lol.

Feeling really tired now and it’s going to be Monday again in another 15 minutes time. I hate Mondays, I having to wake up at 7am and I hate working. In fact, I’m feeling abit light headed right now. Maybe I should get some sleep. My feet are really cold…am I getting cold feet? (Lol, bad pun joke I know). But yeah, my feet are cold and my head throbes. My xbox360 got to wait. For now, I just want to sleep. Till then. Ciao.

2 comments

  1. I was crazy about PM4 because, well, I’m crazy enough to be happy only by hearing Nana said “Papa daaaaaisuki~” to me. ^^;


  2. @danie: ZOMG lol…I totally forgot that point…No wonder the voice felt so familiar…and crap…I’m feeling even more like a pervert right now cause I got the marrying father ending…and she said “aishiteru yo, my darling” at the end…That’s like…Nana-chan saying that to me….woah…I’m feeling even more oyaji already.
    *me hides under the bed*



Leave a Reply

