h1

Of Gosick and….my package is finally INSIDE my house!!! \o/

June 6, 2008

I bought a light novel yesterday from the bookstore Borders. I got to be honest here. The reason why I bought this book in the first place was because of the cover picture. A porcelain skin girl sitting there with a …pipe dressed in frills…okay I am not going to elaborate more. Anyway, I bought this book solely for the cover at the beginning. Heck, I didn’t even notice it was a light novel and not manga when I paid. But in the end, I found myself finishing the whole book within one night causing myself sleep deprived the next morning. This book is unexpectedly good and the cases are interesting. There’s two cases to be explored in this first book and I gotta say, at one point the second case freaked me out a little…I ended up turning another extra light in my room apart from my reading light.The main characters are likeable there’s quite an amount of character development plot available as you progress through the story. I am already in love with Victorique (the main girl). The best part is, they don’t leave you with a cliffhanger. Both cases are solved inside the volume 1 itself. I am definitely looking forward in buying the second volume when it is out in stores in near future.

(Right click and view picture to view the original size)

On the other hand, my package (with my Hoc-chan and Nana-chan DVDs inside) is finally INSIDE my house!!! Whee! My mom went and collected it yesterday when she travelled back to Ipoh. I seriously cannot wait to go back to Ipoh later this evening after I finished my work. I want to be with my DVDs❤. Well, lunch time is approaching so..till next time. Enjoy your life😄.

3 comments

  1. Oh man, I want to read this sooooo bad. I hear it’s so good. I’d buy it for the cover too, if I had no idea what it was about. Hahaha.


  2. and now according to tokyopop, publisher of Gosick, the novel has been dropped from their catalog after restructuring. X(


  3. First of all, you are awesome for loving GOSICK. Do you know its one of TokyoPop’s most unknown light novel releases? Such a shame…😦

    Good news, according to a report, the second book is coming out this end of March.😉



Leave a Reply

