h1

Of Nana Mizuki Score Book ~ Sing Forever~

April 1, 2008

As usually I went random browsing on Amazon Japan…a habit..which seriously..I have to stop sometime soon. Ahem. Anyway, was looking around boringly…then I saw a cover of a Nana Mizuki item (I refer it as an item because I wasn’t sure it was a CD or DVD or book at that time). Since the Nana Mizuki picture posted on the link looked very recent, I decided to click it to enlarge the picture and read the description. It read.. Nana Mizuki Artist Score Book Sing Forever.

Huh? Score book? The last time I checked, score book means a book with music scores inside. Does that mean..what a minute, my dream of playing Nana Mizuki’s song original music score is coming true?? Taking a deep breath, I checked the around using google and I found the official site. True to my hope, it’s a Nana Mizuki MUSIC SCORE BOOK! Woohoo! It includes 12 songs and the list of songs are as below: (Source from the official yamaha site)

1
MASSIVE WONDERS
 
『魔法少女リリカルなのはStrikerS』オープニング曲
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 矢吹 俊郎
編曲: 浦田 泰宏

編成: バンドスコア
2
SECRET AMBITION
 
『魔法少女リリカルなのはStrikerS』オープニング曲
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 志倉 千代丸
編曲: 浦田 泰宏

編成: バンドスコア
3
Orchestral Fantasia
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: Hibiki
作曲: 上松 範康
編曲: 川田 千春

編成: ピアノソロ
4
SEVEN
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 水樹 奈々
編曲: 川田 千春

編成: ピアノソロ
5
Heart-shaped Chant
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 上松 範康
編曲: 川田 千春

編成: ピアノソロ
6
Sing Forever
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: 園田 凌士
作曲: 藤間 仁
編曲: 川田 千春

編成: ピアノソロ
7
innocent starter
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 大平 勉
編曲: 渋谷 絵梨香

編成: ピアノソロ
8
ETERNAL BLAZE
 
『魔法少女リリカルなのはA’S』オープニング曲
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 上松 範康
編曲: 高野 令子

編成: ピアノソロ
9
SUPER GENERATION
 
テレビ朝日系『やぐちひとり』エンディング曲
水樹 奈々
作詞: 水樹 奈々
作曲: 水樹 奈々
編曲: 小野 佐知子

編成: ピアノソロ
10
Crystal Letter
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: Hibiki
作曲: 藤末 樹
編曲: 高野 令子

編成: ピアノソロ
11
宝物
 
 
水樹 奈々
作詞: NAOKO
作曲: 大平 勉
編曲: 高野 令子

編成: ピアノソロ

To put it simply, all her hit songs are within. Hell the first two song actually came with a band score. A freaking band score! That’s right. Find the right people, the right instruments and you are ready to perform Massive Wonders and Secret Ambition! What’s more, there are also Nana Mizuki’s New Year Live Formula Concert backstage pictures included in the book! I immediately ordered the book from Amazon japan. It arrived on 31st March 2008. The book cost me around RM90 (excluding shipping) and I can tell you, it’s the book that you MUST buy if you’re a Nana-chan’s fan.

It’s definitely worth the RM90 I splashed out. Roughly the size of a Megami Magazine, the book is around 190 pages thick. and the first 97 pages in the book are all pictures of Nana-chan! The paper quality of the book is very good, like a photo book and all the photos are shot by professional photographers. There is also a 3 pages long interview with Nana-chan about herself. Dear god, I haven’t even flip to the music scores section I already felt like nose bleeding. ^.^”

The pieces are beautifully arranged. My only complain is that the pieces are sometime a bit too easy. I was looking forward to harder scores. True, it might be extremely hard to learn but it will produce more awesome music on the piano. But oh well, perhaps they want to cater the book to immediate and advanced pianist. Beginners can play the pieces too with a few time of practices.

This book is a MUST get for both musically inclined and non musically inclined fans. You get more value if you know how to play the piano cause the scores are there. If you’re not a pianist, hell screw it! The 90+ pages of Nana Mizuki pictures can give you more than enough reasons for you to splash out RM90 for this book. /.

If you were to ask me to rate this book, I am giving it a 6 out of 5. Yes, it’s so good, it overflowed the rating score lol. If you are a Nana Mizuki fan and you’re telling you haven’t buy the book yet…what are you waiting for? GO. GET. IT. NOW.

Now if you will kindly excuse me, I shall go back to flipping the book again and again😄. Thank you god, for fulfilling one of my secret wishes.

6 comments

  1. I thought this book is only a music score book (and I’ve forgotten how to play piano) so I didn’t buy it. Thanks for letting me know about the photos. *runs to buy it*


  2. Nana mizuki ‘re awesome.
    her song is really good and amazing.
    I like it!!!


  3. I don’t suppose you could take some pictures/scan the sheet music for me, could you?
    I’m really curious since I play the piano and just recently got Mizuki Nana obsessed.


    • Oh, wait.
      I don’t need it after all.
      I found some pictures already.

      By the way, around how much is this book?


      • Should be around 2800 yen …or 3000 something. I don’t have the book right now so I can’t give you an exact price.


      • hayz nana mizuki is the best haha i love her so much want to meet her



Leave a Reply

